Judit

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    337

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Judit, from Hungary.
    I am a relaxed, open-minded, friendly, pretty independent, by English standards maybe a bit quiet person ':D

    For the past few years I travelled quite a lot. I lived in Japan for a year to study (I studied Japanese language and culture at my home uni), then later moved to Australia. This year I returned to Europe and lived mainly in Scotland on the West coast. During these traveling times I mainly worked as a barista, as I like to make coffee, but also gaining the life experience was more important to me than the job itself (although it's a great job :) ).

    I learned to become an interpreter and translator, but had to realise that maybe this office type of work is not quite for me and since there aren't many Hungarians to translate for in Australia, I studied photography, and I absolutely love it! (Although I still like learning languages, I am learning Swedish at the moment, mainly for the fun of it :) I love Northern European culture!)

    My passions are photography, coffee, travelling, hiking, all kinds of music, like reggae, pop, indie rock, hiphop etc, Irish traditional music. I love animals, especially my Dachshund, Flea, he is an angel :) I love hanging out with my friends, listening/dancing to live music and a good conversation. I have been thinking a lot about what it means to have a fulfilling life and be happy, so I like to talk about these topics and listen to everyone's angle on it. On the other hand I can be a very practical person as well - I have to be, with all the spontaneous travelling I have done in the past ':D

    I love to do anything that's creative, mainly photography, but also drawing and digital drawing. Once I got the chance to act as double in the TV series 'The Last Kingdom', it was absolutely great, and ever since then my life goal is to become a movie photographer.

    I like to watch all sorts of movies (superhero, sci-fi, fantasy movies, detective series, nature and travel documentaries, comedies, romcoms as well).
    I also like to play board games, card games and a very few computer games.

    In terms of exercise I like jogging and I started doing yoga recently.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm an aspiring photographer, I have my own camera and a basic equipment.
    For the past two years I have been working as a barista and a bit as a bartender. I also have housekeeping and event organising experience (I volunteered at hostels).

    I volunteered in Canberra with RSPCA, I mainly socialised rabbits, but also took doggies for walk from time to time.
    My mother tongue is Hungarian, I speak fluent English and some Japanese. I majored in languages at uni, so I can speak/understand a bit of French and Italian, but not too much anymore (I can understand written material a lot better).
    In the past few months I have done a lot of housesitting where I looked after dogs.
    I have a bit of experience in looking after children, I have done so in the past for my friends with kids who were 3-5yo at the time

    In terms of work ethics I always try to do my best when the expectations are fair. I think it is very important to communicate well and I always try to do my best in that regard to make sure our expectations meet.

    If you would like to check out my photography, here are my two Instagram accounts: @judit_gonda (instagram.com/judit_gonda) and @judit_gonda_landscape (instagram.com/judit_gonda_landscape)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hungarian, Japanese

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback