nomadaddicts

From: Argentina & Turkey

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2020 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Here it's Bella & Ozzy,

    We are a couple of water addicts who one day the sea crossed their paths and as long as the love for each other remains in our hearts we decided to live this adventure together.

    Ozzy is a marine biologist, lifeguard & divemaster. Bella is a Dive Instructor, studied Human Resources. We found out that our lives were never meant to be behind a desk. We are both lovers of nature, animals & the whole environment itself therefore we are eager to take actions, learn & help to preserve what we love.

    *We have deep passion for salty lips, sandy toes & wet hair!
    *We enjoy new challenges, a good conversation with random people and the peace of contemplating a colourful sunset.
    *Music is our vessels to enjoy everything in life and our playlists are WIDE and open for more!

    /Our philosophy: 'Our country is the world and our religion to do good'/

    We have been working in Southeast Asia, for a while now, however it's been always in our heads to do something a bit more rewarding, helping people in exchange for knowledge, good stories, family environment and ultimately to contribute to our world.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    *Handyman! (that's ozzys part) he is up to put hands on to fix anything, he is a well-organised person and knowledgeable about boats and general maintenance.
    *When it comes to ART, that's Bella side, she loves painting and drawing since she was a kid.
    *We are super creative when it comes to make food & we love trying and doing delicious dishes:)
    *We have been running a Resort in Borneo for the past year, we worked together running a watersports&dive centre in Tanzania, and we also have experience as bartender/waitress, kitchen hand, gardening, from previuos jobs too.
    *Cleaning and organizing, tidying spaces indoors and outdoors.
    *Farm work experience in Australia (Blueberries, strawberries & bananas)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    28 & 31

  • What else ...

    We enjoy hiking, biking, reading, volleyball/basketball & all watersports!

    We like spreading good vibes & always wear an smile

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Bella, is Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback