Noely

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/10/2020 - 16/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello hosts and Workawayers :)
    My name is Noely and I’m 22 years old and from Berlin.
    I think it is always a good start to tell what I’m dreaming about right now or better since a few years.
    Like a lot other people here I love to travel! I have travelled a lot trough Europe but have never stayed somewhere longer than 2-3 Weeks. So for now I planning on doing a Europe tour and I want to start in Lisbon until the cold months are over.
    I love animals and plants and would preferably like to work on a farm (this doesn’t mean that I’m not open for other opportunities or new adventures to explore something new).
    Most of the time I’m a vegan (not super strict) so it would be really interesting to work on a plant based farm.
    I’m in love with hiking, yoga, biking and any other physical activity’s.
    I’m from a big city and have been feeling like a break for a long time so working in a rural area where I’m more connected to nature would be perfect.
    I think work away is not only a good opportunity to connect with new people from all over the world but it is also a great way to learn, experience new things and explore the beautiful nature! I would love to collect new gardening skills, building skills and maintaining animal system skills.
    I can’t wait for new adventures and new tasks that challenge me! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    When it comes to my skills I would say I’m a very active and sporty person and I love to get my hands dirty for a good cause!
    I did my A-levels last summer and an apprenticeship before as a social worker. Afterwards I worked in a Kindergarten for one year.
    So I would say I’m pretty good with kids and I really enjoy spending time with them but I feel that is not what my journey is about anymore.
    I’m planting my own tomato plants on my little balcony and I would love to explore working with plants and nature even more on a farm.
    I really love animals and care about them a lot!
    Since I was a young child I had a cat and a dog. So I know how to take care of these kind of animals.
    I also looked after a friends horse for a few months.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback