Igor

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/03/2019 - 16/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi
    My name is Igor.
    I'm 25 years old guy from Russia, Moscow.
    I'm a software developer (algorithms, machine learning, game development, web, ...), but with many more interests beyond that. I sing, play violin, learn languages, take photos, shoot videos, do 3d-modelling, go to child camps (as a counselor), direct stage performances and travel.
    I can afford hostel.
    Especially in Asia:)
    The main reason I am on WorkAway is to find some unique experiences I would not get otherwise, e.g. horse-riding, water-sports, living in a family in a foreign country, etc. I literally look through all 200-300 hosts in a country to find 2-4 interesting ones which I message.

    Last year I traveled in Europe and Balkans for a bit more than 5 month (July 1st - December 4th of 2018).
    This year I started my trip in Thailand on March 14, where I spent 4 month and then went to Vietnam where I spent 3 months..
    Please also take a look at my CouchSurfing page to read much more about me alongside with many references: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/nns2009

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Video
    - Programming
    - Teaching
    - Childcare

  • Languages spoken

    Russian, English, some Spanish, Japanese, French, little German

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't like rice/noddles/soups/eggs/pizza. I eat vegetables, meat, chicken, fish, etc.

Feedback