Netty

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Netty. Are you looking for a multiple talented mature woman to assist you? Then please read my profile.
    I have lived abroad for a number of years and that has made me a bit restless. About four years ago I quit my job and have been travelling and Workawaying around the globe, looking for new experiences and learning new skills.
    As a mature woman I bring loads of experience with me in many areas. Over the last few years I have worked away in Greece, Scotland, Cyprus, Colombia, Surinam, Taiwan as housekeeper, cleaner, gardener, catcarer and dogwalker. In Australia and New Zealand I have worked as a wwoofer (similar to Workaway) in several B&B's and plant nurseries.
    I am interested in gardening, animal care and basically anything that sparks my attention.
    I like reading, yoga, healthy food (flexitarian), nature, walking, birdwatching. I can also appreciate cities, as they hold their own interest, architecture, pubs, musea, theater.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, animal care (cats are my favorite but I love all animals). Computer literate, office experience. Allround handy person (small DIY), can work unsupervised, have a good eye for detail and jobs needing to be done, I'm organised and tidy, an expert in decluttering. I'm a good cleaner and a hard worker. Have drivers license. I can communicate in Dutch, English, Spanish, some German and French. Always eager to visit new places, to learn more skills and to meet people.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent Dutch and English (basic Spanish, German, French)

  • Age

    62

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Non smoker, 90% vegetarian, yoga, meditation, walking, nature, reading. Travelling, experiencing new things, meeting new people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback