Nathalie

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/07/2018 - 29/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    748

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Nathalie and I am from Saskatchewan, Canada. I recently completely a Bachelor's of Science majoring in biology. I decided to take a year off before going back to school to come to France to improve my French language skills and to experience living in another country for a while. I love seeing new places, experiencing new cultures and meeting new people. I enjoy doing workaways because I like meeting locals when I travel and I enjoy staying somewhere long enough to get a feel for the place. It's also a good way to save money!
    I am an enthusiastic and motivated worker, and I look forward to learning new skills. I consider myself a friendly, open-minded and compassionate person.
    I look forward to meeting some of you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am profficient in reading and writing in English and French. I have experience gardening (planting, weeding, watering, etc.). I am a qualified lifeguard and swimming instructor. I have experience working as a receptionist and as a cashier. I am good at doing housework. I can mow lawns. Most importantly, I am willing to try new things!

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, and a bit of Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Mold, sometimes I get hay fever

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Feedback