Nina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/12/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey everyone!

    I'm an engineering student, 24 years old, from Germany, looking for new experiences and self-growth. After years of studying at the university, I want to take a pause and invest time in studying myself. I would love to get to know different spiritual practices, exchange stories, meeting new people from all cultures and experience life outside of the bubble I'm living in right now.
    I'm a very open-minded, active person. Love working out, doing yoga, handstands, hiking and just moving around. Moreover, I'm interested in good food (vegetarian/vegan), meditation, psychology and in general trying out new things like drawing, DIYing etc.

    Currently I want to travel around Europe (safely! staying at one place 1 month minimum) and see in the summer if Asia would be an option.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Would love to help in the garden, keep the house clean or learn some new skills, get the possibility to be creative etc.
    I've worked at festivals, in the club scene and at trade fairs in the past, so I have experience in customer service.
    Furthermore, I wouldn't shy at physical work, because I do a lot of sports and don't mind to get my hands dirty.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Photos

Feedback