Nina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/11/2019 - 23/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello world - there's so much to explore and now I'm prepared!

    My name is Nina and I'm from Lippstadt, North Rhine-Westphalia in Germany. I've just passed my final school exams and right now I'm working in a post office and as a babysitter to earn some money for my travels.

    To me, there has never been a better option than to utilize the time after finishing school for travelling.
    I already gained some travel experiences on vacation with my family and friends or on school exchanges in several countries, for instance Great Britain, Italy, Spain, Portugal, France, Croatia, Sweden or Mexico.
    Even though I've seen a lot already, Hawaii has always been the destination of my dreams and I wish to spend a few months of time there.

    This is my first Workaway experience, personally I think that the idea of travelling the world and discovering other peolpe's life and culture while helping them with various operations is pretty inspiring!
    Workaway is the chance not only to discover a country's landscape but also to learn about the people and their way of life. Not to forget, I can improve my languange skills!

    Just some facts about me:
    I am a very open-minded and curious person, willing to find friends all over the world. Due to my sociable and cheerful personality, it's easy for me to make new friends.
    I love active and sporty activities as reflected in my hobbies such as dancing and athletics.
    Furthermore, I am a reliable and helpful person who is always willing to manage tasks precisely.

    Thanks for reading and see you soon :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can offer basic capabilities concerning the work around house and garden. Addittionally, I already gained some work experience at my summer job at the post office and with babysitting in my freetime.

    Besides, I am very creative, good in organization, open for new tasks and I can learn fast.

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluently), French (basics), Spanish (basics)

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    In my freetime I love to visit the theatre (especially for musicals) or the cinema, doing sports and spending time with my friends and family.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      lactose-intolerance (I have lactase pills with me, no worries)

Photos

Feedback