Nike

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/07/2019 - 14/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    My name is Nike, I grew up in Germany and in 2018 went on a gap year through Asia, volunteering along the way, which I absolutely loved! I enjoyed not just experiencing a country from a tourist perspective and "rushing through", but taking time and living with people just the daily life they live in their country.
    Now I study social sciences in Amsterdam and hope to be able to also travel a little this Summer, which I have been looking forward to basically since I returned from my last journey!

    I have worked on some farms and got really curious about permaculture especially and gardening in general which I hope to learn more about in the future!

    I am fluent in German and English and have recently started learning Dutch. Besides travelling I love being in nature, making music, meeting people, engaging in discussions, meditating, going running, reading, dancing and cooking (especially trying out new dishes!) .

    I am looking forward to hearing from you!:)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I did some English teaching in the past and have done a lot of babysitting (besides watching out for younger siblings!) which I also really liked.
    Moreover, I did horseback riding for a couple of years and like caring for animals and working on farms with animals/gardening. We own a nice garden, where we grow our own vegetables (tomatoes, lettuce, potatoes,...) and I have been working on some farms last year which I really liked. Now being in the city I cant wait to get back to nature!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, if possible vegan but I am quite flexible:)

Photos

Feedback