Nicolas

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    205

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Since when i was 19 years old i've been interested in alternative and sustainable lifestyles and practices. After my first Solo travel in 2009 to New Zealand where i had my first volunteer experience at a off grid homestead, i studied environmtal engineering back in Switzerland. Since 2014 after my graduation, i've been working as an environmental educator for local NGO's. I mostly teach Primary school and Kindergarden classes about local biodiversity and sustainability.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have some hands on experience in gardening . I know how to chop wood and cook on open fire. As a vegan for quite while. I know a good amount of easy vegan recipes. I have broad but sometimes shallow knowledge of topics ranging from permaculutre, edible wildplants, survivals skills, food preparation to biology, ecology and botany. Some of these topics i've made some first hands experiences others i just read a lot about.
    As i work with kids and sometimes Adults in an educational context i can offer all the experience i have as a guide and educator.
    I consider myself a fairly well versed english speaker and can offer my translational and language skills in german, swiss german and a little french.

  • Languages spoken

    german, swiss german, english, bit of french

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan (I could adopt to wild foods though)

Photos

Feedback