Nicolas & Chrystel

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2020 - 30/01/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, We are an easy going couple with both French and Kiwi nationalities. We love outdoor activities. Aged of 50+ we are starting a nomadic live style. Our 3 lovely children have left the family nest and gave us this new life opportunity ❤️
    We enjoy meeting knew people and discovering new environments.
    We are very kean to help you with your projects or support your community 😊
    Chrystel and Nicolas

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    We are able to fit well in lots of different environments. Our commun skill set covers a large ground.

    Nicolas: any engineering work, computer/IT, handy man with tools, maintenance work, not afraid of heights to trim trees for example and gardening.
    I also enjoy all types of artistic work, French cooking and teaching/learning with kids or adults a like (Maths, Language, Drawing,... Other).

    Chrystel: human resources background and life personal coach.
    I am a very good people listener.
    I enjoy organising things and all outdoor activities.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    52 & 51

  • What else ...

    We enjoy playing all types of games in our evenings and we recently discovered the practice Tai Chi.
    We both like hiking in stunning new environment!
    Nicolas enjoys running and Aikido is his way of life (Energy and harmony).
    Chrystel enjoys connecting with nature and having some quiet times.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pillows or blankets with animal stuffing

    • Special dietary requirements
      Chrystel is vegetarian

Feedback