Nicola & Cosetta

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2017 - 16/01/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an italian family with a 11 years old child and we started Workaway experience in 2017.
    We live in a rural area on the ligurian hills, where we are runnning a little business as software developers.
    In our zone there are a lot of olive trees, so we are used to harvesting olives, to managìng brush cutters, chainsaw, lawnmover, etc.
    In general we are passionate to humbly learn everything, and try to do things from ourselves.
    We like cooking and learn to cooking.
    We can make typical homemade italian food such as 'pasta fresca', gnocchi, pizza, focaccia, etc.
    We are also used to make all normal houseworks.
    And last but not least we need and want to improve in speaking english, because we are not so fluents..

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We work as software developers, but we have also experience as waiters, in olive harvesting, in houseworks, in cooking and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    italian and a little bit of english

  • Age

    51 & 47

  • Nationality

    Italians

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

here we are
Ligurian sea at Albenga
ours olives
harvesting olives

Feedback