Nicolas & Maria Sol

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/01/2016 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! We are Sol and Nicolás, we are 28 and 32 years old, a young couple, newly wed. Fit and healthy, we're both responsible and organized, energetic and always ready to work but most important we love animals, sports, nature, being outdoors and getting to know new people. We enjoy spending time and playing with kids, we're into photography, we have experience gardening, cooking, teaching, building and with art projects.

    We are an enthusiastic couple who graduated from university a few years ago and decided to travel around the world for 22 months non stop. We have traveled around Europe and SouthEast Asia (and a bit of Africa too!) during 2016 and 2017. We have volunteered in 8 countries around the world, with families, in hotels and even sailing on a boat. As we decided to move to Europe as a married couple now, and before we settled down we'd love to keep exploring, meeting people, and learning while volunteering!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Sol is a Graphic Designer and used to teach English for beginners, could also teach spanish. She has experience babysitting & petsitting. She is very creative and loves cooking and gardening.
    Nicolas is an Accountant, but has experience in many fields. Great at general maintenance, building and he is particularly interested in Eco projects! Excellent with computers and gardening too!! Once worked as a Sport Coach for a High School while living in the US.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Learning French

  • Age

    32 & 29

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

We enjoy spending time outside and doing sports. This was the time we did some trekking in spring :)
Bariloche, Argentina 2015
We built a Compost bin out of recycled materials, to return organic materials to the soil. And add some herbs we use to cook!
Water sports are our passion!
While working as photographers on an event back in Buenos Aires, Argentina
Our first workaway project. Rebuilding a greenhouse. Incredible experience!!
View after a hike in Isle of Skye, Scotland
Sailing and swimming around the Greek Islands while volunteering on board
Safari trip in Tanzania, Africa
Our first destination of the year 2016, Paris
Road Trip around Iceland
Northern Lights
Wooden pergola that we built in Salzburg, Austria
Our wedding day. September 2019

Feedback