Nick & Lauren

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Mexico, Nepal, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/01/2020 - 13/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, we're Nick & Lauren from London. We're going to be travelling throughout 2020 and looking to volunteer, pick up new skills and meet interesting people along the way.

    We both have backgrounds in Marketing, Lauren specialising in Social Media, and Nick covering all areas, so happy to put those skills to good use somewhere. Native English speakers (obviously!) with Nick speaking decent Spanish and Lauren putting the hours in on Duolingo to catch up.

    We're always ready to try new things, to get stuck in and are both easy-going people who love making new friends. We've been lucky enough to have visited some incredible places over the years, including South America, S.E Asia and New Zealand. Like most people, we've had some pretty crazy experiences so looking forward to swapping stories with you.

    Nick has had great experiences with Workaway on past trips. During his time in Colombia (6 weeks), the biggest project he got involved in was directing and editing a promotional film and helping to set up a Crowdfunding campaign for a new hostel, as well as offering marketing advice to improve their online presence. Beyond this, he helped out with bar work, picked fruit, assisted with construction, and learnt carpentry skills.

    Don't hesitate to let us know about your upcoming projects/ventures where we can lend a hand.

    Thanks,
    Nick & Lauren

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Here are a few key skills...
    -Social Media
    -Film direction, production and editing
    -Photography
    -Marketing - brand, design, copywriting, email newsletters
    -Landscape gardening, landscaping
    -Basic construction knowledge
    -Communication
    -Creativity
    -People skills
    -Problem solving
    - Bar work

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic/intermediate Spanish

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback