Natalie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Estonia, Ireland, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Russia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/07/2018 - 03/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    847

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! I am from the United States and I love traveling and learning new things. I've worked abroad for the past 4 summers in Italy and Mexico as an English teacher, have farming experience from a summer WWOOFing, and have experience guiding in Costa Rica, Italy, Norway, and Colorado. I value learning other cultures, hard work, and connecting with new people. I am always willing to learn and try new things, as well as sit down and have an intellectual conversation. I will be working in Norway this summer guiding teenagers on service trips and then backpacking through Eastern Europe!
    Most recently, I worked at a yoga house in Peru for my last workaway experience and loved it! I hope to continue to travel the world through seasonal volunteer positions and jobs to learn how other people live and experience new cultures!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience teaching English in other countries, teaching Environmental Education with elementary students, guiding trips for 3 years, working with animals at a zoo, and have lived on farms in the U.S.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    I would grately appreciate the learning experience to learn more about you and the culture!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback