Rebecca

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 31/07/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Rebecca and I am graduating in April from the University of Waterloo in Ontario, Canada, in Kinesiology. Currently, I am hoping to apply to teachers college starting in the fall. I have traveled with my family in the past as well as gone backpacking in Europe for a few months with a friend, but I am looking for a chance to try travelling on my own. I hope to gain experience and grow appreciation for different cultures and backgrounds while travelling throughout the summer. I am excited to meet and share knowledge with those willing to host me!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in personal training, child care, teaching, long-term care for older adults, life guarding and swim instructing. Due to my experience with children in a teaching role, I am also very excited to spend time with families. I am a hard worker and not afraid of taking on physical labour. I am happy to learn any new skill, especially while working outside.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I love food and exploring different cultures through cooking. I look forward to trying all the best cuisine the world has to offer! Along with this, I enjoy new experiences. I am are not afraid to dive into change and embrace differences. Seeing as I am very social, I am excited to meet and engage in discussions with new people from new places.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback