From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2018 - 20/09/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everybody!
    My name is Nela and I'm 22 years old. I live in the Czech Republic, quite a small country which is situated in the Middle Europe with the capital Prague.
    I study at University of Southern Bohemi and I study there English language and literature and French language and literature. I am really passionate about languages in general and I love discovering and getting to know new cultures which are so closely connected to languages which are spoken by this cultures. Because without knowing the culture of the nation, it's harder to understand their language and fully enjoy its beauty.
    I also love travelling. That is one of my greatest hobbies. After overcoming feeling of fear of the unknown during my first travels I soon fell in love with exploring new places and it became my great passion.
    I am an outdoor person and I enjoy doing a lot of sports. I love horse riding, dancing, jogging, in-line skating or just going for a walk. I really love animals, especially dogs and horses. My lifelong dream is to buy a husky in the future. It has been about five years since I fell in love with this amazing animal and its strong and funny personality. You are never really bored with them.
    I also love food and especially tasting new things and generally experience something new, something I've never done (or eaten) before.
    I am energic, easy-going and open-minded person. I'm friendly and used to being with children and animals. I used to regularly work on a summer camps where I took care of children. I'm sportive, friendly and responsible. I'm not lazy person and I'm used to working.
    I am a nature-lover and during my travels I had a chance to encounter many amazing people with a great attitude towards nature surrounding us and I had the opportunity to look and learn from them. I changed during those travels and I will definitely change during the ones to come because seeing the world opens our minds and makes us better and more considerate poeple than we were before we started our journey.
    Unfortunately I don't have a driving license but I hope it won't be a big problem. I'm non-smoker.
    I'm looking forward to meeting new people, make new friends, see new places and have fun :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I love working with animals and I have some experience with it too. I used to spend a few summers on a horse camp in Krkonoše mountains.
    I am used to working with children too. I worked as a camp leader during the summers.
    I can speak French and English (and of course Czech) so I would be able to teach languages as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech, English, French

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


With our lady cat at home :)
In France, Bretagne with my friends
My first workaway experience in Normandy, France where I met this amazing guy.
You are never too old for building fortresses in the sand :D
With my friends on a trip.
Erasmus in Belgium
Workaway in Tuscany, Italy 2019
A little bit of wind never hurt anybody - Rome, Italy 2019
Cinque Terre, Italy