Neil

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/11/2019 - 22/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    (I’m on the right in my profile picture :)
    My name is Neil, I'm 19 years old and from beautiful Berlin with roots in Scotland. After finishing school I am now looking for exciting jobs with new people to grow and learn with them.
    I have worked in gastronomy, as well as on an organic (demeter) farm which was also a home for ''disabled'' individuals.
    I make up any possible lack of specific knowledge by working hard and giving my best at what I sign up for! :)

    Looking forward to a reply, best regards.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As ‘Description of skills‘ I would say that all though I have worked in different work environments my biggest skill is ( cliché but true) that I always try to do my job really well, for me, because I if I don’t I am unsatisfied.
    I have milked cows, painted houses and hosted guests. But i guess it is more efficient when we talk about what skills are of value to you specifically. (:
    In terms of ‘language-skills’ I speak English and German fluently and my French is acceptable.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French.

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I come from a big family. I have two older silblings and three younger sisters. My mother is a teacher at a ‘Steiner-School’ and my father has been a mechanic since he moved to Germany 30 years ago (from Scotland).
    I live sustainable and therefore try to eat less meat and not travel by plane much.


    Family, friends, good food and a good attitude.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback