Natalie & Donald

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/06/2019 - 24/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are taking three months out to explore Scandinavia with our two children (Albert 11 and Agnes 5 turning 6) and our small dog Sprocket. We hope to experience different cultures and show our children that there is more to the world than the bubble we currently live in.

    We are travelling in our Hymer van so come with our own accomodation.

    Our home is in a relatively remote village in the UK with a population of just over 100. We by the sea and love the cost but also mountains (there just aren't any near us). We spend a lot of our time enjoying the outdoors and are looking forward to exploring. Having travelled frequently before kids we are keen to share the experience with them.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Don is a skilled carpenter (20 years). He is very practical and can turn his hand to building, crafting and restoration projects. Hardworking, reliable and easy to get along with, everyone makes a friend with Don.

    Natalie is the kindest, most caring mother you could ever wish to meet. Besides being a child magnet, she can organise, cook, programme your computer and patch everyone up when they need it. She is also super easy to hang out with, but you cant keep her.....

    Albert is a funny, playful, keen bike obsessed boy. He enjoys playing with other children and often helps with looking out for his younger sister. He's very engaged and loves to be part of what's going on often helping with tasks and chores.

    Agnes is a kindhearted, honest, sometimes shy (in the beginning), happy girl. She also loves playing with her brother and other children. Always wanting to be involved, she too enjoys helping with tasks and chores.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some French (mostly Don), a tiny bit of German

  • Age

    41 & 42

  • What else ...

    We are looking for anything from a couple of days to a couple of weeks.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback