Natanael

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/11/2019 - 31/01/2020


  • Description

    About me:
    Hi! I'm Natanael, I'm 23, I'm from France, and I am traveling with 2 of my friends in the South-East of Asia (Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam). So we are a group of 3.
    My friends and I recently finished our studies. I was personally doing a master's degree in translation. As a linguist, I am very excited about discovering new languages, sharing my knowledge, and learning about different cultures. Besides that, I love to hike, hitchhike, and explore the wildlife. I am also a musician, as I sing and play the guitar.
    I traveled mostly in Europe, and I am glad I finally got the opportunity to visit Asia.

    About our group:
    I am traveling with two of my friends, Simon and Gael. We are long-time friends as we met in high school. The three of us are 23. We grew up in a very rural part of France, where every family owns a piece of land to farm, so we are not scared of getting our hands dirty.
    We always try to be positive and believe that we should help others every time we get the opportunity to do so, which is the reason why we chose Workaway as an opportunity to meet people.
    We will be staying in Asia for three months, but we are looking for relatively short stays (up to two weeks) as we want to travel as much as possible, preferably in peaceful places. We are not very picky regarding the type of help needed nor the quality of the accommodation, as long as we get to travel together.

    Thank you for reading this through. I hope we will get to meet soon,
    Cheers,
    Natanael

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Teaching languages (fluent in English, French, and Spanish)
    -Familiar with computers
    -Familiar with children (I am from a family of 10)
    -I worked as a receptionist

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback