Nathurezza De Indira

From: Singapore

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/03/2019 - 27/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Indira but people usually call me Indie. I'm free-spirited and pretty daring enough to say yes to almost anything. I think travelling and adventure is in my DNA but instead of being the traveller that embarks on sightseeing and taking pictures of commonly visited tourist spots, I want to immerse myself in the country's culture and heritage. I want to truly see a place for what it is and be present at every moment. I'm currently in the middle of my gap year, before I begin university and I want to use this chance to learn and experience as much as I can.

    Otherwise, I love the adrenaline of thrill and meeting people from all around the world! I laugh a little too much and I'm very drawn to humour and the humanities. I basically want to do everything the world can ever offer me because I want to truly live and feel. I love being connected with people, the environment and animals!

    I am someone who meditates everyday (especially after a 21-day vipassana meditation course in a monastery) and I'm trying to get into doing more yoga. I want to actively do my part in making the world a lot more peaceful, loving, inclusive (especially!) and environmental-and-animal-conscious!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As someone who wants to pursue communications and journalism (or philosophy, or geography, or literature- honestly, it feels like I want to study everything), I think I have a flair for documenting, speaking and writing. One day, I would be able to be fluent in over 10 languages but as of now, I am just a native english speaker who has given English classes to students who need help with their studies.

    I have a lot of experience being in the Food & Beverage service industry, so I have done a lot of waitressing and serving.

    I have also been stuck in an office for almost a year doing mainly administrative things (but I quit) and apart from that, I still freelance at an outdoor company as a camp instructor!

    I am great at social media management (even though I try as much as possible not to be attached to technology). I would like to think I'm great at being an Iphone photographer (oops hahahaha) because I like capturing the essence and atmosphere of places as I travel.

    I have once helped to build a toilet and paint the walls of a school in Cambodia so I'm truly open to doing anything because I am willing to learn everything!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    Not really sure what else to include but I love music (soooo much) and I played netball! I love watching shows, documentaries, anime and korean dramas. I actually want to learn so many languages and one day I will get there!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

beckeroos


Photos

Feedback