Natacha

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hello!
    If you are travelling in spain, I am interested to meet up, have a drink or visit some sites and exchange about out different cultures and languages:)

  • Description

    Hello! I am adventurous, creative person that is always looking for new experiences.
    I would love to Workaway in a Spanish country as I have always been interested in different languages and cultures, especially those of the hispanic world. I am currently studying Politics and Languages (Spanish and German) at university in England, and would really like to improve on my Spanish speaking skills this summer.
    I grew up in France to English parents, so I speak fluent English and French. I also have dual nationality for both of these countries.

  • Interests

    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am currently a first year student at the University of Sheffield in the north of England. Passionate about the world around me and different cultures, I study Politics and Languages (Spanish and German). I was also born and grew up in France in the French Alps to English parents, so I speak fluent English and French. I am very willing to teach/speak either of these languages and talk about the cultures to anybody interested.
    I am also a creative person, and I have done art lessons since the age of 6 and know how to sew, paint, and general DIY...
    My previous summer jobs are working in a Care home for the elderly, where my job was to clean as well as keep company and talk to the residents. I am a sociable and outgoing person that is easy to talk to!
    I also enjoy outdoor activities, and spend a lot of time walking, cycling when possible and skiing in winter. I also play Lacrosse for my unversity!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I speak English and French fluently. Both my parents are English and I currently study in England, however I was born and lived my entire life in France before going to the UK for university. I study Spanish at University and would really like to improve on my Spanish speaking skills as well learn more about the culture by being fully immersed within it over the summer. I also study beginners German.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I am sociable person, I enjoy being around people and getting to know more about different cultures. With my university housemates, we enjoy playing cards and other boards games as well as going on walks in the Peak District, a national park near my city. I am a creative person and in my free time I like to paint and sew when I am at home. I also have an interest in cinema, and enjoy watching and analyzing films.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback