Angelo & Carla

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel, Japan, Jordan, Morocco, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/01/2019 - 10/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Ciao! We're Angelo and Carla from Italy.
    We've traveled for 13 months in tha past 3 years. It has been a life changing experience that transformed us in a profound way.
    We're proud to be proactive members of workaway's community with more than 12 experiences over 5 continents.
    Our goal is to share our experiences and labour skills, enjoying everyday life with people from all over the world.
    Me, Angelo, I hold a degree in Economics and I run my own family business in tourism.
    I'm a surfer and wine lover.
    Carla is a Psychologist/Psycoterapist.
    Both of us we're hard-worker, keen on everything life can offer to us.
    We're not afraid to take initiative, approaching everything with a smile (at least trying to).

    Take an Insta-Tour on us! 📸 👉 https://www.instagram.com/betruetodreams/ 👈

    Our cultural and social differences aren't something to set aside but rather the milestone that can foster relationships between human beings. Sometimes you can feel more comfortable or being on the same page with people you meet once in life than those you see everyday.
    This is the way we travel the world and how we open ourselves to other people.

    Workaway is a possibility to try and live perspectives so far from home.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We got so many workaway's experiences in so many fields:
    wineries;
    surf hostel;
    backpacker;
    permaculture;
    tending the garden;
    cooking time;
    I can tell you how good we are making authentic Italian dishes (even pasta and pizza from scratch).
    Very Good manual skills.
    We've a lot of experience in tourism.
    We're seeking opportunities to learn about growing grapes and making wines in the most possible natural way.
    However we're always eager to learn something new.

    So.. we're ready to action!

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish

  • Age

    34 & 38

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    We hope to host you back one day.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback