Martina

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Aloha!

    Ocean lover, surfer, hobby-chef, environmentalist, bonfire-with-friends-underneath-stars-admirer, appreciator of good music (especially live), hard worker, openminded, optimistic and down to earth adventuress are some keywords to describe me. Bringing people together. laughing and spreading good mood is what I like to do and I am not afraid to take on the responsibility to do so. I am creative, and as a creator, I know that things cannot be done without putting in hard work. But the end result will always make it worth it!:) Workaway gives me the amazing opportunity to experience countries like a local and gain new experiences, and I love this way of life, which is why I want to give back and help with everything I have.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have done quite a few workaways (on this site and private) by now and I keep on falling in love with the amazing opportunity to try out new things and walk different paths in life for a while. The workaways I have done so far include:

    -Hostels and Guesthouses: Reception/checking, housekeeping and kitchen help, many of which were specialized in surfing, I love the hostel atmosphere and to make sure the guests have the greatest experience possible. Furthermore, connecting with people from around the world is just awesome

    -Farming/ woofing and gardening: Growing up around horses, I am not shy to get my hands dirty and put in some muscle work, and I love learning more about Agri- and permaculture and how to be more sustainable. Plus, I am a huge animal lover and all about protecting wildlife and just taking good care of these lovely creatures.

    -Construction: I helped to build a house in England, sand down old wood etc. By no means am I a pro, but I am reliable, responsible, hardworking and a quick learner.:)

    -Language Café and Au Pair: why do I put these together? Because you need to be creative and a great communicator to entertain little and grown-up adults for hours, which is another thing I love doing. I am fluent in German, English, Japanese and can speak conversational French too.

    ...Plus, I love cooking and baking and am not afraid to bribe you with my food if it helps;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach you all the Languages I speak and I would love to learn more Spanish, French and Korean:)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    I am always curious to try out and learn new things and love all sports ocean-related. I currently am working on my Advanced Openwater diving license and am always keen on improving my surfing skills. Also, I am a huge animal lover and am volunteering at animal rescue shelters whenever I can:) And if you like good food, let's just say I know how to cook and travelling has enhanced my cooking skills as I am always keen on trying out local recipes:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback