Pierre

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone I'm a physicist student but I currently work as a teacher to spare money and travel.
    I have a huge interest in alternative ways of living and self-suficient or off-grid projects !
    I've done wwoofing several times in uk and spain but now I want to try workaway because there are hosts everywhere in the world !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I know quite well taking care of plants in a vegetable garden, I've done it so many times in wwoofing: tomatoes, beans, cucumber, corn whatever I can help you to grow them ! Even though I'm not an expert I can be quite autonomous ! I know some basics of permaculture but not that much.
    I also know basics about electricity off-grid, I have myself solar panel at home and I studied physics so electricity is not a mystery for me :D
    I did team leading last summer and I liked it so if you want to manager a team of worker of volunteer I can clearly help you !
    I also know how to make fire (collect the wood, split it, saw it, and start the fire)
    I can also help you with animals: I know quite well chickens and I can take care of them and cook them if you want, I have some knowledge about donkeys and pigs but very basics
    Because of my studies I'm quite good at electronics and computer programming !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I like nature and I'm in favour of a degrowthing society :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I would rather eat vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Feedback