Nahely

From: Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there! My name is Nahely Negrón and I'm from Puerto Rico, hence the love for beautiful beaches and warm weather. There I study Languages (Portuguese & French) and Social Work. After, I'll do my Master's in Community Social Work, because I really believe in the power of co-creating, mutual aid, and solidarity.

    Last semester I was studying abroad in Porto, Portugal so I was living there for the past six months. The end of this part of the journey has come to an end but I don't feel ready to go back home just yet, and that's were WA comes in handy! I'm currently in my first WA experience and it has definitely been an amazing one!

    I really enjoy traveling, doing road trips, the opportunity to meet new people and through them new cultures just feels amazing. When I'm not going on crazy adventures, I'm really involved in different community based projects back at home. For example, I'm part of a community kitchen in my University where our goal is to make full healthy meals accessible for all students.

    I've done other projects similar to WA over the years; for example three years ago I spent my summer teaching English to kids between 4-15 in Medellín, Colombia with AIESEC and I've participated as a volunteer with Global Works multiple summers back at home, mixing cement, painting houses, and whatever else that was necessary. That's why for me, the team work vibe is not new at all, I actually really enjoy it!

    Spain seems like the place to be and being involved in a community environment again and see all the things we can create together was definitely what I needed. I'm excited to see what the next stop in this journey would be. So hopefully I'll meet you somewhere soon!!

    Safe travels!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    -languagues (Spanish, English, Portuguese and French)
    -teaching
    -babysitting
    -painting / arts & crafts
    -basic construction if guided through
    -organizing skills

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a pescatarian and can definitely adjust to a fully veggie or vegan diet if that's the case.

Photos

Feedback