Nadin

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/10/2016 - 11/12/2016

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there! My name is Nadin and I'm Canadian. I enjoy helping people, teaching, and participating in cultural/social events, and I live for anything related to history or tourism. I currently work as a content developer for museums so I have a lot of experience communicating and preparing public-facing materials, assisting with social media, etc. I also have experience working as a teaching assistant and an office assistant, and in previous Workaway experiences as a hotel assistant and marketing assistant for a tourism company.
    I'm always getting involved in some kind of volunteer work on the side and it goes hand in hand with my love of traveling and meeting new people. I had a great time volunteering at hotels in Portugal and Egypt via Workaway so I hope to continue these experiences!
    I have a genuine interest in organizing cultural programs and projects; writing for the public; discussing politics, traditions, and foods; and explaining concepts or providing information. I'd also consider myself to be a pretty artistic person, and I like to dabble in a bit of everything from drawing to salsa dancing to acting. Also, I'm always singing! I love to bring some positive atmosphere into every place I go. :)

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Good communication skills, good administrative skills, focus on problem-solving, sociable, work well with groups as well as independently, conscientious.

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), French (intermediate), Spanish (intermediate)

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Checking out the El Rocio procession with my teaching assistant friends.
With my fellow Workawayers at a hostel in Portugal. :)
VIsiting the St. Catherine monastery in the South Sinai with my lovely host Simone!
The Feria of Sevilla, April 2016

Feedback