Matthew

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/03/2019 - 05/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am learning web development in my free time and currently working on building a website to blog about my experience traveling around Virginia through Work Away. I have done previous work exchange through the WWOOF (World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms) program from 2009-2012. Most of that time was in Hawaii, but also in Colorado, Ohio, and Kentucky. Problem-solving skills I acquired from studying Physics and then Computer Science. Customer service experience that comes from working for Whole Foods and selling coconuts at the farmers market. Landscaping and tree trimming experience from working for businesses and starting one myself. I also have experience doing handy work, using basic tools in a workshop.
    Here is my profile on airbnb.com so you can see the reviews: https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/99431601

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    landscaping, gardening, farming, permaculture, child care, tree work, handy work, programming, graphic design, web site design, basic IT, Linux, problem solving

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback