From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 14/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description


    My name is Mats, I am from the UK but have been living/exploring and working in Canada for the last two years. I am leaving Canada to start a Master's program in Norway this September and would love to get involved with a Workaway this Summer before I return to education.

    I am a fun loving, outgoing, outdoorsy and adventurous person who loves to travel and experience new things. I have travelled all around the world to meet new people and see new cultures and want to carry on doing this!

    I have worked on social projects in Argentina, Malawi and Canada so have experience in outdoor labour, teaching and heathcare and am not afraid of getting my hands dirty and mucking in with whatever needs doing.


  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    In the past I have worked on social projects in Argentina, Malawi and Canada with experience in agriculture, building, maintenance, teaching and childcare.
    I have experience with tools having spent the last two years working as a repair technician in a Ski shop. I also worked for a garden centre and tree growing business.

    As well as this I was brought up on a farm so have experience with animal care and can ride a horse!

    Lastly, I am an ever willing learner and will try my hardest at anything.

    I also have a degree in History if that is ever any use!

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements