Ivan

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there, I am Ivan from Cologne in Germany. I am taking a break from my occupation as a software developer and I like to discover interesting places and do relatively simple work. I am ready to learn new skills and looking forward to make new experiences.
    About my character:
    - affable
    - kind
    - grateful
    - open-hearted
    - equanimous
    - quiet but also social
    - gragmaticly philosophical
    - ethical and trustworthy
    - holistic thinking
    - wholesome dispassion (untouched by unrealistic expectations to protect myself)
    I like to meet different but friendly people and listen to their stories and what is moving their live. I love open minded and kind conversations about deep topics. My major interests are yoga, meditation and a contemplative and peaceful live style respecting nature.
    Three major points I follow:
    1. The most important time is NOW.
    2. The most important person is THE ONE I AM WITH.
    3. The most important thing to do is TO CARE.

    The energy to apply my insights in everyday life I get mostly from times of solitute. Therefore its important for me to have regular times of seclusion for inner practice and recreation.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Dear hoster,
    whatever project you follow, as long as your intention is wholesome or even loving, I am excited to support you!
    About my skills:
    - Because of daily exercise I am quite fit. With my 60 kg I can move fast and have a good stamina
    - I drive by car regularly since I am 18
    - I am a bit technically gifted in general
    - Some experience in gardening and building
    - I can cook
    - A lot of experience in programming due to my occupation

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I like to play bamboo flute.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan (plant based)

Photos

Feedback