Mrudula

  • India
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home


    Yoga, Ayurveda, Plant-based food, Nature, Zero Waste Lifestyle, Trekking, Reading

  • Description

    Hi, I am Mrudula. I am always unlearning and learning through the experiences in my own life. I've always believed that having an open mind, to accept (if not agree) different opinions, beliefs, cultures and way of life is the way to go. And applying that in my life has only enriched my experience and knowledge. Also, ever since I first independently traveled by myself in my country in my late teens to eventually doing an entirely solo international trip, I knew that my interest lies in the things beyond this never ending cycle of work-buy-work. I worked at a corporate for about 3 years and quit the job to become a Yoga Instructor, which has been my interest for quite a long time. While the plan was to travel across the country to teach and learn yoga this year, the pandemic hit and I've been teaching online since April.

    I lead a minimalistic lifestyle, eat plant-based meals and try to learn and implement as much as I can about zero-waster sustainable living. Being amidst nature, helping people experience the practice of Yoga, reading and engaging in informative discussions are the things that bring me immense joy.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am an International Certified Yoga Instructor and have been teaching since an year and three months. I mainly teach Hatha VInyasa and Ashtanga styles of Yoga. i have studied French as a part of my college curriculum and out of my interest, continued at a local institute in my city.

    I have done three internships during my Undergrad and Masters out of which one was in the area Customer Service Management and the other two were in Learning and Development.

    Worked for three years and four months in one of the big fours as a Senior HR Analyst. I was one of the leads for a Tree Plantation and Water Harvesting Pit project as one of our CSR Activities.

    I've been composting since five months and still trying to learn different types of it, I have implemented quite a few zero-waste lifestyle changes for myself. During this lock down period, I picked up Crocheting, drawing Warli figures and cooking new recipes.

    I am a quick learner in the things that pique my interest :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Telugu: Fluent
    Hindi: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn and improve my Spoken French and Hindi. I can teach English and Telugu languages and also basic French.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I have always been interested in Crocheting and I recently crocheted a small pouch and now, a beanie in progress. Drawing Warli Art has also been a stress buster, I compost and like to make people aware of the zero-waste sustainable lifestyle. Enjoy Pop Pilates, Running (although it's been a while :/) and exploring unexplored off-beat places

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Weirdly just the smell of match sticks

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant-based

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback