Madison

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/01/2020 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Right now really looking to do yoga and dance in the jungle (: I can cook you amazing vegan food in exchange, or non-vegan food if thats your preference. I would love to help grow the food too.
    I spend my time outside, running through the woods or down the beach, dunking in swimming holes and basking in the glow of everything that grows. I work as a commercial salmon fisherman in Alaska in the summertime and spend the remainder of the year traveling and making art. I’m the cook on my boat (in addition to fishing) so I can cook for you too. Love socializing and meeting people from around the world, learning different cultures and languages. Love working in a garden as well. Keen to learn carpentry, welding, beekeeping, mycology, herbalism. Keen to learn anything, really!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    i have worked on farms, fising boats, hostels and restaurants, preparing both vegan and non vegan-food

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    Working on a fishing boat with 3 other individuals all summer has made me a hard worker, a good communicator and a team player. Everyone working together toward a common goal creates a beautiful sense of community.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback