Michael

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2019 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi and thanks for reading.
    Currently (end of July), I am finishing up a workaway in Tuscany and will continue traveling in Italy eventually heading east to Hungary. I’m very much interested in applying to hosts in Eastern Europe. I like being in the country but I’m looking for a little more energy and activity close by so if it’s a farm stay than I’d prefer to be close to a town or with other volunteers.
    I’ll be traveling in hostels and Airbnb till August 12th and then looking to start a workaway in the eastern area, non-schengen zone. (I’m also open to possibilities in France and Spain but most likely that won’t be till end of September.)
    I am a bit older than most other volunteers on this site, but I am still curious, adventurous and overall excited to be out exploring the world. I have a decent amount of experience in a variety of environments, most recently: helping with guest care, pool maintenance, grass cutting, etc.
    During my down time I like to go for walks, explore new places, write and journal, or just simply take in the scene...be it a sunset or busy plaza. I also love talking about the world and life, so I can be quite existential at times.
    Anyway, I’m only traveling with a phone so sometimes I can be slow to reply, but please don’t hesitate to reach out with questions.
    Lastly, I do have some allergies and dietary restrictions as mentioned in my profile.

    Thanks
    Mike

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Guest care, cleaning, cooking, light construction and woodworking, gardening, creative projects, computer skills, hospitality, writing.
    I enjoy working with my hands and am particularly looking to work in nature. The ideal work/trade experience for me would involve multiple opportunities to learn, be it a garden that I can also help in a cafe, or a b&b where I can chop wood.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I'm allergic to bees, and cats/dogs in close proximity and have some food allergies (seafood/shellfish, nuts, dairy, eggs). All can be managed and avoided with mindful cooks or proper planning. It may cause for some inconvenience but it's an obstacle in m

    • Special dietary requirements
      Food allergies: Seafood/shellfish, nuts, dairy, eggs.

Photos

Graffiti park in Austin, TX
Hot Springs waterfall hike in Arizona

Feedback