Morgan

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Italy
    View all
  • Description

    HI! My name is Morgan! I am from Minneapolis, MN. I am sick of being cold so I am traveling instead! I like nature, farming, animals, the sea, working with my hands, and most things in between. I am a visual artist, avid cyclist, food lover, and forever a student. I have worked in education for several years, mostly with "special education" students, and most recently have been working as a freelance carpenter. I have a background in urban studies and social geography and spent many years working for non-profits.
    I have volunteered through Workaway in Spain, Italy, Ecuador and in the US. I have also volunteered through WWOOF in Holland and Colombia.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Languages
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Farming, gardening, building, carpentry, painting, art, childcare, language help, cleaning, good/chill attitude, cooking.
    Fast learner willing and ready to learn anything!

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    HELLO!
    I am have been living in Chicago for the past four years and most recently have been learning carpentry and scenic painting. I am most interested in growing my carpentry skills, art projects, learning more about gardening and sustainable living. I love traveling and learning new things and meeting good people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      sulfa drugs

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Feedback