William

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cyprus, Czech Republic, Greece, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/06/2020 - 15/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I'm William. I am currently on a gap year from my studies.

    I have spent the first six months of my year on a volunteer teaching placement in a school located in the North of Spain. However now I'm travelling around Europe doing various Workaway experiences before I return to New Zealand in November

    My other interests include guitar, literature, and music. I can speak a bit of Castilian Spanish, however my current goal is to become fluent, as well as learning other languages!

    My main objectives when travelling is to gain knowledge and experience, while also developing a set of skills that I can use in the future. I love to meet new people, learn about their culture and experiences and also share mine!

    I am a motivated and hard worker, but also love to get busy!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My skills and experiences are varied in different fields.

    I have recently completed my CELTA qualification (Certificate of English Language Teaching to Adults), therefore I am professionally trained to teach English to adults of all levels.

    In addition to this, I have done volunteer English teaching in Spain. I have tutored and taught classes of students between the ages of 4-12 years of age in a primary school. I have also provided private tuition to adults and teenagers in English.

    Secondly, I have actively volunteered in a contemporary art gallery in my home town of Christchurch, New Zealand. From this experience, I have learnt about doing customer service, computer skills and basic admin stuff, cleaning and have a good knowledge on art!

    I also had a part time job with a catering company, where I would serve drinks, food, and do manual labor such as carrying boxes and doing set ups etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback