Thomas & Monika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an open minded travel loving german couple (33 & 35). We love to meet new people, trying new things, develop new skills, exercise and doing sports.
    We are also very into good food, good drinks and great company!
    And we are kind of addicted to awesome coffee and really good homemade ice cream! ;-)
    Greets thomas & monika

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We are very interested in new things and in learning new skills.
    We love cooking and baking and eating good stuff.
    Thats why we are pretty interested to do more gardening and planting and growing food and harvesting of course. And we would love to work with animals too.
    We've done already different kind of agricultural work in the last years (harvesting potatoes, blueberrys, peaches,..., olive tree pruning, ...) In July and August 2014 we worked on a swiss alp with cows (fencing, driving, milking, mucking out...) - that was really hard work, but we have had lots of fun and we enjoyed working with the animals in the nature. And all the FRESH products!
    And we helped last year on an organic sheep farm with cheese dairy (soooooo yummy!)
    Also we would love to learn more about substainable living.
    So we happy to give you a hand with (ecological) building or maintenance and all other projekts (in the garden or whatever) which comes with it.
    And we are super-interested in doing some real Canadian stuff (fishing, hunting, riding, canoeing...) ;-D

  • Languages spoken

    german and english (fluently) just started to learn spanish, a little rusty french (learned in school, not used for a while)

  • Age

    36 & 33

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

missmechanic


Photos

Feedback