Monika

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am looking for a place where I could use my skills as: coach, therapist, yoga teacher, workshop facilitator, language teacher, event manager, business developer among others.

    Hello wonderful soul, welcome to my profile.
    My journey has a goal of looking into different types of therapies and healing of human kind: nature, animals, yoga, surfing, sacred plants, spirituality, working with energies and much more that I do not even know yet exists. I visit people and places that help humans connect to their inner self, inner happiness. I am a psychotherapist myself and want to go deep into the subject of healing - on every possible level. I felt that what I learned during studies was just a tip of an iceberg - and I really want to dig to the very bottom of it. Let’s see what I find!

    My values: truth, partnership, laugh, happiness, sustainability, connection with Mother Earth, love, femininity, respect towards our roots and deep wisdom of the past, compassion, acceptance, spiritual growth, fun.

  • Type of help

    Other
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a psychologist and therapist as well as linguist (translation and teaching) by education. I am a great event manager/coordinator - I can organize anything for you: from small garden party to huge music festival. I can help you develop your business, check what are your strengths and how to put them on the market. I am also a coach and I run group therapies. Recently I have also started my yoga teacher training - I specialize in Tantra Yoga. I speak fluent English and German as well as communicative Spanish.

    I know very well how to drive a car (more than 50.000 km done already). I ride a bike and I know how to ride a horse (good enough, no professional though). I learn surfing (basic level so far), I know how to play tenis, basic golf, volleyball. I am a good swimmer, I do yoga on everyday basis. I used to dance when I was a teenager and I love singing - I believe that this is a skill that I should develop in the upcoming months as it gives me a lot of joy.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish, Polish (and very basic Dutch - I understand some)

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    I am a person who likes colours, fun, diversity. I travel a lot so I have strong intercultural skills. I usually bring joy, acceptance and light into the circle. My body needs a lot of calmness and rest recently so I focus more on meditation and yoga but if only there is a call for dancing around the fire I will be probably the first to follow. My journey is all about learning sustainable way of living - I am gathering skills and information connected to natural cosmetics, herbs, stones, natural household, eco building, permaculture, sustainable cooking, shamanic traditions, slavic traditions and anything else that makes this planet and people happier, cleaner, more concious.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to eat healthy, organic, vegetarian - and so is my cooking. But I will always try delicious traditional dishes if offered.

Photos

Feedback