Monika

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/07/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I am a 21 year old graduating college in the major of resocialization at the beginning of July. Up till now, I have been giving myself excuses regarding why I shouldn't try workaway. Staying busy studying, working, doing volunteer work has been satisfying, but I have finally found the need and courage to try something I have always been dreaming of. I know that it is going be a unique experience, no matter where I go. Apart from the fact that I am a person who strives for self-integration, I have a major urge to connect with humans. I believe that meeting new people helps us grow, so that is why I feel like workaway is an excellent platform.
    Besides loving spending time with people, I share a deep connection with non-human species as well. Whenever I would get the famous question ,,So what do you want to do in life?" I would reply ,,Move to China and take care of pandas". Honestly, still contemplating that idea haha. Being in the nature makes me feel content, but at the same I am a city girl. I love spending time alone, but then again I need to go out and meet new people. I am contradictory in many ways, but what I know for certain is that when I feel passionate, I can give it all.
    I have a need to constantly learn, so I am open to trying anything new :) I would also consider myself patient and consistent, so I can handle many tasks. I would love to help in anyway I can.
    I am quite flexible, so as long as everything is precisely communicated, I am ready for it!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can do any kind of house, renovation, garden and simple construction tasks. I am also capable of taking care of children. Spending time with animals is also a pleasure :)

  • Languages spoken

    fluent in Polish and English, learning French and Italian

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian :)

Feedback