Monica

From: India

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2019 - 01/08/2029

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello.
    I am teacher of physics, mathematics and English. Back home in goa, india; I ran a tutorial where I tutored students between the age of 10 and 18. I also conducted yoga classes and that was until I decided to shut everything down and start to travel. I am not quite sure if I chose the road or the road chose me; but I am enjoying every second of learning new things, experiencing new places and cultures. I am passionate about Physics, teaching, travelling and well ice cream ( but who isn’t ?) :)
    I have also been a sports person and participated in seven national tournaments.
    I am disciplined, hardworking and focused (at least I’d like to believe that I am) :)
    I have lived in Goa for a very, very long time and it has always been home. The best thing, they say, is that people are secondary, Goa: the place will take care of you. And it did until recently when I decided to expand my canvas and dive into all that the outside world has to offer :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can teach English, mathematics, physics and Yoga.
    I can help around the house and tutor kids.
    I can help in renovations, cooking and writing work.
    I am willing to learn and develop more skills :)

  • Languages spoken

    I am fluent in English.

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I love playing chess and I enjoy hikes and walks. I am a voracious reader and I find cooking very meditative :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback