Monika

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/11/2019 - 08/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Volunteer in Australia/NSW.
    I am staying in Sydney since March 2020 and looking for a workaway stay in NSW.
    Since my retirement three years ago I like to travel for longer periods to know more about other cultures.
    Both my children are grown up and left home, My permanent home is London in UK. Even so I was educated in Germany
    English is now my main language. I love spending time with small children (have 3 grand children between 5 and 12 years old). I am quite fit, my main hobby is walking and hiking (have walked 2 Caminos in Spain in the past 2 years) and spending lots of time outdoors. otherwise I love classical music. My profession is computer drafter for structural engineers. I would like to volunteer helping with daily tasks in family homes or hostels or small hotels, be happy to do reception work or whatever needs attention.

    Please do contact me for any needs.
    Did volunteer teaching
    through workaway in a small village school in Nepal for about a month two years ago.
    Did volunteer through workaway in Peru in a guesthouse for one month last year (Dec 2019).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    qualified CAD draughtsman with structural engineers, good with children,
    excellent english language skill

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    74

  • Nationality

    german/english

  • What else ...

    german national living in London (England) for more than 20 years, before that in South Africa, english is like my mother tongue

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback