James & Mollie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/11/2018 - 11/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    771

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! We’re James & Mollie. We’re from the countryside near Manchester, England. We are travelling from Argentina to Colombia on a year long trip! We are both passionate about arts and music. We love hiking and being outdoors and are interested in ways of living sustainably.
    We are keen to learn from our volunteer hosts about alternative ways of living. We aren’t scared of hard work, and enjoy being active.
    We have signed up for workaway because we don’t want to just go on a holiday. We’re more interested in engaging with local artists and musicians, gaining skills in permaculture, making friends and getting our hands dirty working on projects!
    We are both learning Spanish and are very keen to immerse ourselves in the wide range of South American cultures! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    About us:
    James
    I’m a creative, hands-on type of guy, I studied music and music technology at college and university and playing and listening to music still plays a huge part in my life. Day to day, I've worked as everything from advertising copy-writer to photographer to graphic designer to barman and would be happy to give you a hand with any or all of the above. I’m also 6'5'' and considers myself (fairly) fit and healthy, so if it's physical labour you need a hand with, I’m your man for that, too!

    Mollie
    I’m an artist and I work at an art gallery as a tour guide. I make sculptures and have lots of experience in organising and putting on exhibitions. I’m an enthusiastic and practical kind of person. I have experience in woodwork, ceramics, painting and decorating, graphic design, and working with children. I also have experience working in hospitality and I am passionate about cooking and good food.

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic Spanish

  • Age

    29 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      Allergic to peanuts

Photos

Feedback