Mollie
& Elliot

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
ID verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    We are Mollie and Elliot (both 25), we are a couple from the U.K. and we have been together for almost 3 years. We are taking a few years out of normal life to travel and experience new things! We're currently in Western Australia but are moving over to Queensland in June so that we can start our 88 days work so we can stay another year!

    I (Mollie) am a teaching assistant so I have plenty of experience around children, my mum also runs a dance school so I worked for her when I was younger too. I really love to cook and be creative! My dad has a gardening business so I have worked for him over the years helping out with general garden maintenance and painting furniture. I am also trying my best to learn to speak Spanish :)

    Elliot is a Mechanical Design Engineer, he loves making music and he is keen to work on his woodworking skills that he started up with in lockdown. Elliot is really good with the computer, so if you need a hand with anything like that he can help! He also loves cooking (and loves eating what I make him even more!!)

    We both want to do something worthwhile whilst we are on our travels by helping others and learning new ways of life whilst making new friends!

  • Interests

    Events & social
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Gardening
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Beach
    Books
    Animals
    Camping
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am really interested in learning Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Languages
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    We both love to cook, at home in the U.K we like to spend our free time hosting dinner parties for our friends so we can test out new cook books and cocktail recipes. We also like to cook for our families when we visit them. We both have pets at home and are missing them very much so it would be great to give our love to some Aussie furry pals!

    We also both love to travel and have been saving up to come to Australia for a long time, so it is a dream that we are finally here! We arrived in October and spent the first few months driving the East coast… Elliot does the driving and Mollie does the organising/ in car DJ/ very bad singer role!

    Elliot loves to make music on his computer and is always on the hunt for new music. In lockdown he got into woodwork and made himself a big sound desk out of reclaimed wood! He also has a full U.K driving license.

    I (Mollie) enjoy being creative, I think I managed to give almost every craft/ DIY a go over lockdown. With working for my mum at her dance school and being a teacher’s assistant I have had lots of exposure to children and absolutely love being around them. I have live-in work experience for a lady with Down’s Syndrome as well.

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback