Brigitte

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 25/02/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    182

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there,
    I German Australian and am ultimately looking for a place to put a tiny house - somewhere beautiful within a few hours from Melbourne. If there was someone with a small farm or land that was just a bit too much to look after, I may be the right person for you. I do best when I can roll my sleeves up and contribute. First, of course, we'd get started with a workaway exchange - no strings attached.
    I have a large set of skills, can grow vegetables, look after fruit trees, incl. pruning, after animals, small carpentry work, preserving/fermenting things - make the best Sauerkraut.
    I have a green thumb, like being with people, children and animals, and like my own space. I am good at making and fixing things with whatever is available, and don’t need much to be happy. Have recently looked after horses.
    I'm a consultant assisting people to create harmonious healthy buildings. I have qualifications in Feng Shui, Permaculture, Building Biology and a background in Naturopathy, carpentry, arts and craft. I have stayed with/worked at Meliadora, Dave Holmgren's permaculture farm and a number of farms this year and enjoy the life style. I also have qualifications in aged care and can be a great companion.
    I would love to stay with people involved in healthy agriculture or permaculture, with a vision of improving land, soil, and healthy relationships.
    I am fit, involved in bicycle touring, yoga, Qi Gong, the arts, craft, writing ... I like things down to Earth, connected, clean, healthy @ aesthetic.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Natural building, Feng Shui, building biology; permaculture design; natural health, gardening; food preserving/fermenting; making things; child-care; aged-care...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Nationality

    German Australian

  • What else ...

    I am mainly but not stricly vegetarian.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback