Jake

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/10/2017 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Jake! After some years in the corporate world, I sold everything and now I'm travelling the world (Asia and Latin America for now). I have many experiences both work- and world-related that I'm sure will go a long way! I love the outdoors - cycling, camping and hiking. I also like a wide variety of sports - basketball, baseball, tennis, dodgeball and football (the North American kind where we use our hands :) ). I love interacting with people and sharing stories and travel advice.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Building, Gardening, Managing, IT Skills, Energetic, Organized, English Speaker

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Canada

  • What else ...

    I've worked in the corporate world and also in my own real estate business for many years. During my travels I've worked and managed several hostels as well. I have experience in building and construction, property management, client relations. I'm well energetic, organized, and efficient in any circumstance. I'm a native English speaker and learning Spanish. I'm adaptable to any situation so I'm sure I'll fit in somewhere!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No milk (lactose)

Photos

Feedback