Morgan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ghana, India, Namibia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    348

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello. My name is Morgan. I am 22 years old and from a rural area of Wales in the UK. I spent most of my life in the countryside until I finished school and took a year out to go traveling around Europe and Japan. When I came home I spent a year in University, studying 'Film', until I saw it wasn't for me and started working to save money to travel around South America. I am young and just want to spend the foreseeable future traveling and experiencing the world. Workaway is a fantastic outlet for me to explore the planet and figure out what on earth I want to do with my life.
    I am very interested in permaculture, self sufficiency and learning about new cultures and languages. I wish to trade cultures, traditions, foods, languages, music, hard work and stories.
    I am up for anything that you need a hand with. I like a challenge and hope to learn as much as I can along the way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm enthusiastic, hard working and a quick learner. I am a native English speaker with a TEFL teaching qualification and I have done quite a few different odd jobs from eco-construction to lifeguarding and have basic woodworking skills. I am fit and able to do manual labour and anything you can throw at me. I can also play guitar

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Welsh

  • What else ...

    I'm up for any job that you may have for me, please feel free to message me with any questions you have. =)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback