Michael

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/02/2014 - 04/12/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1174

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I am Mike. Or Michael. Or Mikey. Or anything. I probably can be considered an addict to travel, and am in my sixth year of traveling mostly full-time. I never seem to get enough new experiences. I am happy to learn new things, from language to labor. In the summer I work at a camp in the states, teaching kids woodworking, then try to travel the rest of the year! My trade is a furniture maker and a wood carver. I love fruits! They are nature's candy. Cats are basically the best living being, too.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Carpentry, building, labor, working with children, multi-lingual, landscape work, painting, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Manageable cat allergies. But I love cats!

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Sitting on a bus in Nicaragua
While volunteering in Colombia a woman came up and just handed me her (beautiful) baby.
Camden Locks in London
Street kitty in Turkey
At the Equator
in Panama :)

Feedback