Morgan

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Grenada, Jamaica, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, South Korea, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm 26 years old and own my own virtual social media and marketing company. Because I work virtually I can work from anywhere and I love to travel so I sublet my apartment and go away every September- May! Some of my other interests include animals, spinning, trying new food, yoga, snowboarding (and trying to learn how to surf). I also have my PADI Open Water and Advanced. I spend my summers on a lake and so I love anything having to do with water (water skiing, sailing, swimming, wind surfing, canoeing, kayaking, etc).

  • Type of help

    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I love animals and anything having to do with animal care. One of my friends back home owns a dog walking, training and boarding business which (because of my flexible schedule and ability to work anywhere) I help her out with from time to time. It's more of a hobby than a job but I join her walks if she has more than 8 dogs and have also helped out with boarding (I've boarded dogs for up to 2.5 weeks and have boarded a variety of dogs each of different size and personality; Weimaraner, Australian Shepard, Miniature Poodle, Bull Terrier etc).
    *️
    I work in marketing/ social media/ graphic design so I can definitely help with that type of stuff! You can visit bettsmorgan.com to see some of the services I currently provide to clients and could definitely help you out with.
    *️
    My dad and step mom own a vacation rental business which I've helped them with for years so I have a lot of knowledge on AirBnB/ booking rentals, painting (indoors and outdoors), and cleaning. I've also used AirBnB for my own apartment so I truly know first hand what is required.
    *️
    I previously did a Workaway at a tour centre and dive shop so I have experience working in the shop, talking to customers, giving advice and selling. As well as I ran their social media, built them a new website, did two promotional videos to promote their tours and scuba diving, did all their print and online marketing including paid advertising and all their on and off page SEO work to help with their Google ranking.
    *️
    And lastly, prior to starting my career, I worked in restaurants, bars and gyms all throughout High School and University so I have a lot of customer service experience as well as knowledge on bartending, serving, hostessing etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English, working level French, and a bit of Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    Aside from my work experience and personal passions, some of my best and relevant qualities are, in my oppinion:

    - I'm extremely friendly and can get along with pretty much anyone. 95% of my business is referral which I believe to be a testament to my personality.
    - I'm very proactive so I'm good at finding things to do when work is slow and coming up with new ideas.
    - I'm a yes man and so even if I don't know how to do something you've asked of me, I will find out who does, learn, and will get it done (within reason of course- I'm not going to say yes to something completely out of my realm of skills or ability).
    - I'm a firm believer in taking as much off my superiors plate as possible so although I would always go to you for approval before doing or implementing anything, I always make sure I have a plan in place, that requires minimal work for you (if any at all) before I ask for approval. And if there's ever issue, I'm not the type to pass it off to you. I will always try and work it out on my own and if I can't I will bring it to your attention accompanied with a few solution suggestions.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback