Mariano

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Azerbaijan, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Georgia, India, Mexico ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/03/2018 - 31/07/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    567

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Mariano, from Argentina.

    Since 2017 I have been traveling and working in America and Asia. I love volunteering while I travel, it's like a healthy way to connect with local people and also be able to share our experiences and knowledge helping people from all over the world.

    I am an orderly and multitasking person, I always like to learn new things. I consider myself someone sociable and adventurous. During my travels I fell in love with photography, so you will always see me walking with my camera in hand. I am also working like web designer specialized in the tourism sector.

    I speak fluent Spanish and English, but I always try to learn new words or exchange languages with other travelers and locals.

    I hope you like my profile! You can visit my instagram account and website to know more about me.

    ---------------------

    Hola soy Mariano, de Argentina.

    Desde 2017 he estado viajando y trabajando por América y Asia. Me encanta participar de voluntariados mientras viajo, me parece una forma muy sana de conectar con la gente local y poder tambien compartir nuestras experiencias y conocimientos ayudando a personas de todo el mundo.

    Soy una persona ordenada y multitareas, siempre me gusta aprender nuevas cosas. Me considero alguien sociable y aventurero. Durante mis viajes me enamore de la fotografía, asi que siempre me van a ver andar con mi cámara en la mano. También estoy emprendiendo como diseñador web especializado en el sector turístico, pueden ver mas acerca de mis trabajos en www.himalwd.com

    Hablo español y inglés fluidos, pero siempre intento aprender nuevas palabras o intercambiar idiomas con otros viajeros y locales.

    ¡Espero que les guste mi perfil! Pueden visitar mi cuenta de instagram y pagina web para saber mas de mi.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    DIY & crafts
    Photography
    Astronomy
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I studied Engineering in my country and I was always skilled with tools and technology. So I can do magic with anything that runs on electricity :). I am very skilled at repairing things.
    I am very self-taught and I like to learn everything !!
    During the last three years I have learned and worked in various volunteers: Welder setting up beds in India, Reception and maintenance of hostels (Chile, Bolivia, Mexico), Cook (Georgia), Painter and woodworking (Argentina) and more ...

    -------------------------------

    Estudié Ingenieria en mi país y siempre fui hábil con las herramientas y tecnología. Así que puedo hacer magia con cualquier cosa que funcione con electricidad :) . Me llevo muy bien reparando cosas.
    Soy muy autodidacta y siempre dispuesto a aprender!!
    Durante los últimos tres años eh aprendido y trabajado en diversos voluntariados: Soldador armando camas en India, Recepción y mantenimiento de hostels (Chile, Bolivia, Mexico), Cocinero (Georgia) , Pintor y trabajos en madera (Argentina) y mas...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Argentino

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback