Magdalena

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Greece, Macedonia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2019 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey everyone!
    My name is Magda, I'm from Poland :)
    Current plan:
    In the future, I want to build my own campsite connected with a meditation center (yoga as well is in the plans!)
    Currently, I am traveling around to gain some experience so I am very interested in all eco-sustainable projects, campsites, and projects connected with eco-tourism, as well as learning more about different types of meditations, yoga, and spiritual practices. (I am Vipassana old student)

    I love sports, I play volleyball and if I have free time I always try to learn something new. Especially languages. I speak Japanese quite well. I know basic of Spanish and Russian if needed. Generally, I think I can communicate with people even without knowing a common language at all :D

    I'm a very easy-going and energetic person and also a hard worker!
    I have just finished my master's degree in social work (how to efficiently help people). Two years ago I was traveling around Far East Asia doing a lot of workaway and sometimes good old WWOOF. I really enjoyed it. It was a good experience thanks to which I've met a lot of amazing people and experienced a lot of good things. And here I am again on my way through Europe to Asia. I feel like it calls me back.

    I am energetic and have passion for everything I do. I am looking for opportunities to work on some eco projects or something connected with yoga and meditation! Anywhere, where I can develop and explore the inner part of myself.

    Cheers

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I was doing a lot of things in my yet short life. For example:
    Tourism:
    Working for travel company organising local tours (Poland)
    Helping in hot springs (Japan)
    Workaway in hostel (Japan)
    Workaway in air bnb (Switzerland)

    Food etc.:
    Waitress in eco restaurant (Japan)
    Cashier in fast food restaurant (Japan)
    (I am not good at cooking but I can be a help in the kitchen. Or just do the dishes and tables if needed!)

    Teaching:
    I'm giving private lessons from Japanese (online)
    Workaway as an english teacher assistant (Japan)

    I'm willing to learn new things
    I'm good with social skills and dealing with customers
    I'm fluent in English and japanese (learning Spanish and knows basic of Russian)
    Whole my life I was taking care of animals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Poland

  • What else ...

    I like to know what my host want me to do. I know that workaway is more about fair exchange not just doing 4h of work per day.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian :)

Photos

Feedback