Moritz

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/02/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone! My name is Moritz and I'm a 19 year old backpacker from Munich, Germany. Currently I'm traveling through Australia with a working holiday visa, where I hope (and have already started) to experience the diverse local culture and fascinating natural environment (going to study biology end of this year). I love being outdoors hiking, swimming, surfing, fishing, exploring, camping and working. On this trip I've already worked and lived on a remote little farm where I helped with all kinds of projects so I'm glad to learn new things and give my best! Besides Bali and Australia I've been to many European countries and have always enjoyed meeting locals and travelers from all over the place who each bring a different story with them and influence me on my own way and I always hope I can give something back in return.
    Cheers and looking forward to seeing you,
    Moritz

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Almost 2 months experience as general farmhand on grain and cattle farm where I've done cattlework and fence maintenance, gardening, watched over the farm on my own for 2 weeks while owners were away, helped repairing cars and machinery and didn't mind getting my hands dirty
    Fast Dishwasher :) (worked as one for a couple months back home)
    I like cooking
    I'm usually fast and not afraid of learning new things so open to help with everything
    Love animals!
    Play alto saxophone for 9 years and I really love music (unfortunately haven't brought it with me)
    Have got 6 younger siblings so I'm experienced around children
    Also work as a freelance author and editor for a german online magazine

  • Languages spoken

    German, English (fluent), Spanish (fluent), French (haven't practiced in a while :D)

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback